A Winter Rose

When the summer is fast
The bruise will be slow
That’s when I fell in love
With my winter rose
And it felt just like
An angel that came
Like a magic light
Like a little flame
Signs will fall to us

……………………………………

I see your face in my mind,
my songs are all for you,

who is it beyond this river
the beauty you wear.

Are you love
or poetry

or the child we will bear?
or even three or even two

We sing a winter rose
we shoot the moon from the sky,

you are not the years you wear
you drink wine and dance all night.

You are a hundred springtimes
and valleys that will be.

We remain young
when we are so filled with rain.

You want to touch my face
I want to look in your eyes.

I’m alive the instant we meet.
When you arrive, I’m sacred to you.

This entry was posted in My poetry, Poem of the day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

