Poetry Journal One Hundred Thirty Six Parsley Sage Rosemary And Thyme Bolder Boulder

The tension between visual reading and perceiving the page as an image.

The book becomes aware of the page and the image.

The book becomes aware of just how vague and blurred the borders are between writing and visual images.

Line 4 While inviting intention to handwriting as drawing.

Line 5 I paint a page out of a Medical Directory of parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme.

Refrain 1 The tension between visual reading and perceiving the page as an image.

Line 7 Each letter and word on the page are painted on.

Line 8 I am trying to restore handwriting as drawing to the semantic purpose of its origin.

Refrain 2 The book becomes aware of just how vague and blurred the borders are between writing and visual images.

Line 10 The visual poem is silent.

Line 11 This is what I remember about my apartment when I walk in town.

Refrain 1 The tension between visual reading and perceiving the page as an image.

Line 13 This house is self-portrait with chipmunk hands, and I still see the chipmunk on the windowsill jostle around on my painting.

Line 14 This staircase is Song For The Sunflower King and the beautiful heart shape of the body.

Refrain 2 The book becomes aware of just how vague and blurred the borders are between writing and visual images.

Line 16 My family portraits become the large mural of the Bolder Boulder in town.

Line 17 Who cares about poetry and what we hear day in and day out.

Refrain 1 The tension between visual reading and perceiving the page as an image.

Line 19 Old postcards, prints, photographs and texts taken from book illustrations.

Line 20 I am a heart walking through the city.

Refrain 2 The book becomes aware of just how vague and blurred the borders are between writing and visual images.

This entry was posted in My poetry, Poem Form, Poem of the day. Bookmark the permalink.